OERC Symposium 2016

OERC Symposium & Transport Colloquium 2016

10 & 11th November Hutton Theatre, Otago Museum, Dunedin

Celebrating 10 years of the Otago Energy Research Centre

The event will be opened by Deputy Vice Chancellor Professor Richard Blaikie, with keynote speakers:

  • Andrew Jackson Deputy Chief Executive of the Ministry of Transport,
  • Greg Sise Managing Director of Energy Link,
  • OERC Founder Gerry Carrington with Janet Stephenson and
  • Camilla Cox Policy Analyst - Corporate Policy, Energy Plan at the Dunedin City Council.

This year we are combining with the newly formed Transport Research Network who will be holding a Transport Colloquium on the afternoon of 10th November.

Call for Abstracts & Student Prize

We invite abstracts from all disciplines that have research to share regarding energy and energy issues. Students, members of industry and the wider community are strongly encouraged to submit and abstract. Energy Link are sponsoring a $1000 ‘Best student paper prize’. See attached for further details, please submit all abstracts using the attached “OERC & Transport Abstract Template 2016.”

The deadline for submission of abstracts is Monday 31 October 2016

Please email all abstracts to Jane Khan at oercadmin@otago.ac.nz

Previous Post