6th Science Symposium on Next Generation Liquid Biofuels and Co-Products

The 6th Science Symposium on Next Generation Liquid Biofuels and Co-Products will be held on 18th of November at the University of Waikato, Hamilton. Abstract submission for the ABRN Science Symposium is now open.

This year’s Symposium theme is “Pyrolysis and biofuels” and will be hosted by the Advanced Biofuels Research Network. The Network aims to promote better coordination and collaboration across biofuels research in New Zealand.

The Science Symposium for 2015 is being held jointly with the Bioenergy Association of New Zealand Conference on the 17th of November. Further information on the BANZ conference can be found on their website http://www.bioenergy.org.nz/


The Science Symposium will give you an opportunity to:

  • ·       Understand the biofuel research landscape in New Zealand.
  • ·       Further develop collaborations with other New Zealand research groups.
  • ·       Receive an update on world-wide developments from international experts.
  • ·       Interact with researchers, government, and industry interested in biofuels.
  • ·       Have your say on the activities of the Advanced Biofuels Research Network.

Poster Session:

To increase the visibility of the posters this year, presenters will have the opportunity to give a short oral presentation in addition to the informal poster session.  The scientific organising committee will award a prize to the top poster presentation.

Call for Abstracts:

Abstract submissions are invited for scientific presentations. Please email a 250 word abstract to biofuels.symposium@scionresearch.com by 22 September 2015. Indicate your preference for a poster or an oral presentation and include your contact details. Microsoft Word documents, pdf files, and email text will be accepted. Abstracts will be evaluated by a scientific organising committee comprised of Michael Jack (University of Otago), Martin Atkins (University of Waikato), Ian Suckling (Scion), Rupert Craggs (NIWA), Mohammed Farid (University of Auckland), Tana Levi (CRL) and Shusheng Pang (University of Canterbury).


Registration for the Symposium will be opening shortly.

For all enquiries, please email: biofuels.symposium@scionresearch.com.

Previous Post Next Post